Prime Minister Laptop Scheme Phase III 2016 PMLNS.HEC.GOV.PK How to Apply Online

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has started PM National Laptop Scheme for five years in order to give 1 Lac Laptops to eligible students. Prime Minister’s Laptop Scheme Phase 3 Online Details and Eligibility criteria can also viewed by Users can see all about Prime Minister Laptop Scheme Phase III 2016 PMLNS.HEC.GOV.PK How to Apply Online.

This PM National Laptop Scheme is HEC approved merit based Scheme to Distribute Laptops in HEC Recognized Universities. Students (Male & Female) from Punjab, KPK, Sindh, Balochistan, AJK, and Gilgit Baltistan & Islamabad are eligible for this Scheme if they have not got Laptop previously.

Prime Minister Laptop Scheme Phase III 2016 PMLNS.HEC.GOV.PK How to Apply Online

Prime Minister Laptop Scheme Phase III 2016 PMLNS.HEC.GOV.PK How to Apply OnlineEligible University For PM Laptop Scheme:

  •  Air University Islamabad,
  • Allama Iqbal Open University Islamabad,
  • Bahria University Islamabad,
  • National Defence University,
  • National University of Science And Technology (NUST),
  • Quaid-e-Azam University,
  • Pakistan Institute of Development Sciences,
  • National University of Modern Languages (NUML),
  • International Islamic University,
  • Government College University GC Faisalabad Lahore,
  • Federal Urdu University of Science,
  • Arts and Technology,
  • COMSATS Institute of Information and Technology,
  • University of Punjab,
  • University of Sagodha,
  • University of Peshawar,
  • University of Engineering And Technology UET Taxila Lahore, University of Gujrat,
  • PMAS,
  • Lahore College of Women University,
  • Bahauddin Zakariya University,
  • Sukkur Institute of Business Administration,
  • University of Karachi,
  • University of Sindh,
  • Sindh Agriculture University,
  • Mehran University of Engineering And Technology,
  • DOW University of Health Sciences,
  • King Edward Medical College,
  • Liaquat University of Medical and Health Sciences,
  • Dawood College of Engineering and Technology,
  • Islamia College University,
  • Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University,
  • Khyber Medical University, University of Science and Technology,
  • University of Malakand, Pakistan Military Academy PMA Kakul,
  • KPK Agriculture University,
  • Kohat University of Science and Technology (KUST),
  • Gomal University,
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University,
  • Abdul Wali Khan University,
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women University (Frontier Women University),
  • University of Balochistan, Sardar Bahadur Khan Women University,
  • Lasbela University of Agriculture,
  • Water and Marine Sciences,
  • Balochistan University of Information Technology,
  • Engineering and Management Sciences,
  • Balochistan University of Engineering and Technology,
  • Mirpur University of Science and Technology,
  • University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir,
  • Karakurram International University,
  • Peoples University of Medical and Health Sciences for Women,
  • University of Haripur,
  • NFC Institute of Engineering & Technology, Government College for Women University,
  • The Women University Multan,
  • Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University Lyari,
  • Sindh Madressatul Islam University,
  • Bacha Khan University, University of Swabi,
  • University of Poonch,
  • Women University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Bagh,
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University,
  • Khushal Khan Khatak University Karak,
  • University of Turbat,
  • University of FATA and Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University.

Distribution Criteria

The distribution criteria for the award of laptops are defined as follow:

  • Provincial distribution corresponding to enrolment share, proportionate to the overall enrolment of students in the higher education institutes, excluding students covered under below categories.
  •  Full coverage to enrolled PhD, MPhil, MS or equivalent program students in any public sector HEI.
  •  2.5% Quota for distant learners/ students of each Virtual University & Allama Iqbal Open University.
  •  5% Quota for students studying in Government Polytechnic institutes or Government College of Technology.
  •  5% Quota for students of degree and postgraduate colleges of Federal Capital and Federally Administered Tribal Areas.
  •  Remaining laptops for students studying in Bachelor and Master (16 year) program of public sector higher education institutes, this includes students of Waiting List from previous year distribution and new admissions between July 2014 and June 2015.

Note: Distribution at each level as referred above will follow inter se merit.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See--->close
error: Content is protected !!